Yesterday, I set forth a plan to spend all 365 days of 2017 only reading the Bible and nonfiction Christian books that follow a theme for each month.

January’s theme is Hope. Hope is defined as earnest expectation. My hope is in Christ [Greek for The Anointed One and His Anointing] and all that He has done for me and for you. To go with this theme, I am following along with Debbie of “Think On These Things” website, where we write a scripture verse every day. Think on These Things – Hope

My weekly goal is to memorize a scripture verse. For that, I am following along with Beth Moore’s group SSMT, Siestas Scripture Memorization Team, which can be found HERE. Their goal is to memorize 24 verses in 2017, which is 1 verse every 2 weeks.

My daily constant will be to read my Bible following the YouVersion Bible reading plan, “Bible In One Year 2017”. Download their app and join in! 🙂

Lastly, I have picked the two nonfiction Christian books that I will be reading in January.

  1. “I Don’t Wait Anymore” by Grace Thornton. You can find a description of this book on Amazon.
  2. “Driven By Eternity” by John Bevere. It’s available on Amazon and on their ministry website, Messenger International.

 

What are your goals for 2017? What do you want to accomplish by 12/31/2017?

Leave a comment and let me know. 🙂

Happy New Year!

 

